Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fool's Errand : Book One of The Tawny Man Trilogy

Fool's Errand : Book One of The Tawny Man Trilogy

Regular price $ 437.00 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 437.00 MXN
Sale Sold out
Robin Hobb
FRONTLIST | On Sale Date: April 16, 2024
9780593725399, 0593725395
Trade Paperback
656 pages
Series: Tawny Man Trilogy (#1)
21 cm H | 14 cm W | 3.4 cm T | 515.7 g Wt
  • Fiction / Fantasy / Epic 
  • Fiction / Fantasy / Arthurian
  • Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure

Fitz and the Fool are reunited in the first book in the Tawny man trilogy—"a stay-up-until-2:00 a.m.-to finish type of book.” (Publishers Weekly, starred review.)

For fifteen years FitzChivalry Farseer has lived in self-imposed exile, assumed to be dead by almost all who once cared about him. But now, into his isolated life, visitors begin to arrive: Fitz’s mentor from his assassin days; a hedge-witch who foresees the return of a long-lost love; and the Fool, the former White Prophet, who beckons Fitz to fulfill his destiny.

Then comes the summons he cannot ignore. Prince Dutiful, the young heir to the Farseer throne, has vanished. Fitz, possessed of magical skills both royal and profane, is the only one who can retrieve him in time for his betrothal ceremony, thus sparing the Six Duchies profound political embarrassment . . . or worse. But even Fitz does not suspect the web of treachery that awaits him—or how his loyalties will be tested to the breaking point.

Story Locale:Fantasy world/Realm of the Elderlings

Series Overview: Follows the life of FitzChivalry Farseer fifteen years after The Farseer Trilogy and Liveship Traders.

View full details