Skip to product information
1 of 1
No reviews

Gallant

Gallant

Regular price $ 338.81 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 338.81 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding
V. E. Schwab
FRONTLIST | On Sale Date: May 30, 2023
Ship Date: May 3, 2023
9780062835789, 0062835785
Paperback
352 pages | Announced 1st Print: 125K
19.7 cm H | 15.2 cm W | 2.5 cm T | 395.5 g Wt
  • Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

An instant number one New York Times bestseller, a USA Today bestseller, and number one Indie Next Pick!

New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab spins a dark, original tale about our world—full of life—a world that mirrors it—haunted by death—and the manor that stands between them. In a starred review, Kirkus Reviews called Gallant “satisfyingly spine-tingling.” The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this novel perfect for readers of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman. 

Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for Independent Girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal, which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter invites Olivia to come home—to Gallant. Yet when Olivia arrives, no one is expecting her. But Olivia is not about to leave the first place that feels like home; it doesn’t matter if her cousin Matthew is hostile or if she sees half-formed ghouls haunting the hallways.

Olivia knows that Gallant is hiding secrets, and she is determined to uncover them. When she crosses a ruined wall at just the right moment, Olivia finds herself in a place that is Gallant—but not. The manor is crumbling, the ghouls are solid, and a mysterious figure rules over all. Now Olivia sees what has unraveled generations of her family, and where her father may have come from.

Olivia has always wanted to belong somewhere, but will she take her place as a Prior, protecting our world against the Master of the House? Or will she take her place beside him?

New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab crafts a vivid and lush novel that grapples with the demons that are often locked behind closed doors. An eerie, standalone saga about life, death, and the young woman beckoned by both. Readers of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Melissa Albert, and Garth Nix will quickly lose themselves in this novel with crossover appeal for all ages. 

View full details