Skip to product information
1 of 1

Icarus

Icarus

Regular price $ 403.74 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 403.74 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding
K. Ancrum
FRONTLIST | On Sale Date: March 26, 2024
Ship Date: February 28, 2024
9780063285781, 0063285789
Hardcover
400 pages | Announced 1st Print: 50K
21 cm H | 14 cm W | 421.8 g Wt
  • Young Adult Fiction / Thrillers & Suspense / Crime
Ages 13 And Up, Grades 8 And Up

Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, this suspenseful queer YA romance from critically acclaimed author K. Ancrum reimagines the tale of Icarus as a star-crossed love story between a young art thief and the son of the man he’s been stealing from—think Portrait of a Thief for YA readers.

Icarus Gallagher is a thief.

He steals priceless art and replaces it with his father’s impeccable forgeries. For years, one man—the wealthy Mr. Black—has been their target, revenge for his role in the death of Icarus’s mother. To keep their secret, Icarus adheres to his own strict rules to keep people, and feelings, at bay: Don’t let anyone close. Don’t let anyone touch you. And, above all, don’t get caught.

Until one night, he does. Not by Mr. Black, but by his mysterious son, Helios, now living under house arrest in the Black mansion. Instead of turning Icarus in, Helios bargains for something even more dangerous—a friendship that breaks every single one of Icarus’s rules.

As reluctance and distrust become closeness and something more, they uncover the bars of the gilded cage that has trapped both of their families for years. One Icarus is determined to escape. But his father’s thirst for revenge shows no sign of fading, and soon it may force Icarus to choose: the escape he’s dreamed of, or the boy he’s come to love. Reaching for both could be his greatest triumph—or it could be his downfall.

View full details