Skip to product information
1 of 1

Six Crimson Cranes

Six Crimson Cranes

Regular price $ 265.79 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 265.79 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding

Elizabeth Lim On Sale Date: July 26, 222 Paperback 464 pages Series: Six Crimson Cranes (#1) 8.3 in H | 5.5 in W | 1 in T | .8 lb Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore Young Adult Fiction / People & Places / Asia A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from 'The Wild Swans' and East Asian folklore, this breathtakingly original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother. A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die. Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she's been taught all her life to forswear--no matter what the cost. Story Locale: A fictionalized country based on Japan and China Series Overview: This is the first book in a new duology from Elizabeth Lim. Book II, The Dragon's Pearl will pub in Summer '22. Contributor Bio(s)ELIZABETH LIM grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she was raised on a hearty diet of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Before becoming an author, Elizabeth was a professional film and video game composer, and she still tends to come up with her best book ideas when writing near a piano. An alumna of Harvard College and the Juilliard School, she now lives in New York City with her husband and her two daughters. Spin the Dawn (book 1 in the Blood of Stars duology) was her first original novel, and Unravel the Dusk is her second. She is also a contributor to the New York Times Bestselling "A Twisted Tale..." series.

View full details