Skip to product information
1 of 1
No reviews

The Chronicles of Chrestomanci, Vol. I

The Chronicles of Chrestomanci, Vol. I

Regular price $ 265.81 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 265.81 MXN
Sale Sold out
Diana Wynne Jones
BACKLIST | On Sale Date: May 18, 2021
Ship Date: April 21, 2021
9780063067035, 006306703X
608 pages | Announced 1st Print: 40K
Series: Chronicles of Chrestomanci
7.6 in H | 5.1 in W | 1.2 in T | 0.9 lb Wt
  • Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

A timeless classic, repackaged with brand-new cover art! Diana Wynne Jones’s bestselling, magical, and funny Chrestomanci novels will enchant fans of Soman Chainani, Rick Riordan, and Chris Colfer. “Mad about Harry? Try Diana,” said U. S. News & World Report, and Neil Gaiman called Diana Wynne Jones’s work “Always perfectly magical.”

Volume I contains Charmed Life and The Lives of Christopher Chant.

In Charmed Life, the first Chrestomanci book, the orphaned Cat Chant and his sister Gwendolen are taken to live at Chrestomanci Castle. There they are under the guardianship and tutelage of the Chrestomanci—a nine-lived enchanter who polices the many worlds of the multiverse. Gwendolen thinks highly of herself and her magical skills, but it soon comes out that Cat is the more powerful. He himself is a nine-lived enchanter and will one day take up Chrestomanci’s job—if he and Chrestomanci can stop Gwendolen from wreaking havoc in multiple worlds.

The Lives of Christopher Chant is the story of Chrestomanci’s own childhood and how he came to live at the Castle himself. With distracted parents, a nefarious uncle, and a severe guardian who was Chrestomanci before Christopher, it’s no wonder that Christopher keeps losing his lives.

View full details