Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Housemaid

The Housemaid

Regular price $ 281.81 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 281.81 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding
Freida McFadden
BACKLIST | On Sale Date: August 23, 2022
9781538742570, 1538742578
Paperback
336 pages
20.3 cm H | 13.3 cm W | 2.2 cm T | 276.7 g Wt
  • Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense 
  • Fiction / Psychological
  • Fiction / Thrillers / Domestic

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew’s handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it’s hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina’s life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina’s pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it’s like. But she soon finds out… and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it’s far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

They don’t know what I’m capable of…

View full details