Skip to product information
1 of 1
No reviews

The Paris Deception

The Paris Deception

Regular price $ 395.81 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 395.81 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding
Bryn Turnbull
FRONTLIST | On Sale Date: May 30, 2023
Ship Date: May 3, 2023
9780778333418, 0778333418
Trade Paperback
464 pages | Announced 1st Print: 75K
20.3 cm H | 13.3 cm W | 2.7 cm T | 328.9 g Wt
  • Fiction / Historical / World War II 
  • Fiction / Women
  • Fiction / Historical
  • Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage

From internationally bestselling author Bryn Turnbull comes a breathtaking novel about art theft and forgery in Nazi-occupied Paris, and two brave women who risk their lives rescuing looted masterpieces of modern art from Nazi destruction, for fans of Marie Benedict and Kate Quinn.

“Unforgettable . . . a powerful, page-turning tale of two extraordinary heroines who risk their lives rescuing stolen masterpieces during the Nazi occupation of Paris. A stunning read!” —Chanel Cleeton, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Our Last Days in Barcelona

From internationally bestselling author Bryn Turnbull comes a breathtaking novel about art theft and forgery in Nazi-occupied Paris, and two brave women who risk their lives rescuing looted masterpieces from Nazi destruction.

Sophie Dix fled Stuttgart with her brother as the Nazi regime gained power in Germany. Now, with her brother gone and her adopted home city of Paris conquered by the Reich, Sophie reluctantly accepts a position restoring damaged art at the Jeu de Paume museum under the supervision of the ERR—a German art commission using the museum as a repository for art they’ve looted from Jewish families.  

Fabienne Brandt was a rising star in the Parisian bohemian arts movement until the Nazis put a stop to so-called “degenerate” modern art. Still mourning the loss of her firebrand husband, she’s resolved to muddle her way through the occupation in whatever way she can—until her estranged sister-in-law, Sophie, arrives at her door with a stolen painting in hand.

Soon the two women embark upon a plan to save Paris’s “degenerates,” working beneath the noses of Germany’s top art connoisseurs to replace the paintings in the Jeu de Paume with skillful forgeries—but how long can Sophie and Fabienne sustain their masterful illusion?

View full details