Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Queens of New York

The Queens of New York

Regular price $ 414.81 MXN
Regular price Sale price $ 414.81 MXN
Sale Sold out
Binding
E. L. Shen
FRONTLIST | On Sale Date: June 6, 2023
Ship Date: May 10, 2023
9780063237957, 0063237954
Hardcover
336 pages | Announced 1st Print: 75K
21 cm H | 14 cm W | 403.7 g Wt
  • Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship

Perfect for fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, this sun-drenched, cinematic contemporary YA novel follows three inseparable best friends as they navigate first love, grief, and racism during one life-changing summer apart.

Jia Lee, Ariel Kim, and Everett Hoang have been best friends since they met at a Lunar New Year festival when they were seven years old. Now seventeen, they’re inseparable. The only thing is, they won’t be together this summer. 

Everett, aspiring Broadway star, hopes to nab the lead role in an Ohio theater production but soon realizes that talent and drive can only get her so far. Brainy Ariel is flying to San Francisco for a prestigious STEM scholarship, even though her heart is in South Korea, where her sister died last year. And Jia—stable, solid Jia—will be home in Flushing, Queens, juggling her parents’ Chinatown restaurant, a cute new neighbor, and dreams for an uncertain future. 

As the girls navigate heartbreaking surprises and shocking self-discoveries, they lean on each other and realize that even though they’re physically apart, they are still mighty together.

View full details